Toy Box Racing #8 – Radiator Springs Raceway

Welcome to Radiator Springs Raceway, the second course in my Toy Box Racing Cup series! It’s not the most creative of my courses, but I love the iconic setting, and it does have some tricky obstacles. It’s also a lot of fun to race.

Today, I’ll play the course so you can get a good look at it, and then I’ll show you how to start building it. This is a very easy course to build. I’ll place all of the track today, the base layer of terrain, and the main buildings in town.

To build this course, you must own the Cars play set* from Disney Infinity 1.0. Placing the crystal game piece on the Disney Infinity base will unlock the Cars buildings, skies, and terrain theme. The terrain theme, of course, also includes a race track theme and a theme for the customizable plants in the Plants drawer. If you don’t have the Cars play set, you can still build the course layout and terrain, just pick a different theme and decorate it however you like.

(* – As an Amazon Associate, I earn a small commission from qualifying purchases.)

Leave a comment