Saturday Steal – Disney Infinity Woody Figure

A seller on Amazon currently has the Disney Infinity Figure Woody listed at $12.02 USD with free shipping. This is the cheapest I have seen a mint-in-box copy of this popular Disney Infinity 1.0 figure in a long time! If you haven’t made Woody a part of your collection yet, this is a great time to do so!

Woody is one of my favorite characters. I laugh every time I play with him! I love the way he runs, like a puppet on strings. I love the things he says; his voiceovers in Disney Infinity were done by Jim Hanks, the brother of Tom Hanks, so he sounds a lot like he does in the movies. And I love the way he fights.

Woody’s melee attack is a shoulder charge, where he lowers his shoulder and charges into enemies. For his ranged attack, he throws a Pixar ball. His special ability is Marksman, which makes it easier to hit targets. Placing Woody on the base in Disney Infinity 1.0 adds his unique game, “Woody’s Roundup”, to the Adventures menu.

You can do a lot with this figure. In Disney Infinity 1.0, Woody can be used in the Toy Story in Space play set, and you’ll need Woody if you want to unlock all of the chests in that play set. In Disney Infinity 2.0, he can be used with the Brave Forest Siege and Stitch’s Tropical Rescue toy box games. In Disney Infinity 3.0, he can be used with the Toy Box Takeover and Toy Box Speedway expansion games. And, of course, you can use him in the toy box mode in all 3 versions of Disney Infinity.

If you don’t own Woody yet, now is a good time to get him. You’ll get a great new figure for your game, and your purchase will also help support me and my blog.

(As an Amazon Associate, I earn from qualifying purchases.)

Have a great weekend!

Leave a comment